WHEN EMPTINESS CREEPS IN, CLING TO HIM

Greetings!

First of all, I would like to thank you for giving this post a chance. It’s my pleasure that you are in this page to read. I am very happy that you were able to find this page considering that there are millions of sites out there that would have caught your attention first.

I am a working student for years now and it’s not easy to do two things at the same time. There are times when I would like to give up my work to pursue my studies but the thought of drowning myself to books, memory aids, and hundred of cases alone makes me feel uncomfortable because, honestly, I am used to it that I cannot live without the other.

The struggle is real. My second degree is very demanding that I need to say NO to important things in life. I have to give up my weekends with my family. My parents are getting older without me on their side, same with my siblings. I have to forgo birthdays, anniversaries, family gatherings, and other happy moments with them. For years, it has been my dilemma. I want to be with them. I want to spend more quality time with them. I want to share stories and laugh with them. But I can’t. And so when emptiness creeps in, I find ways to be happy.

I consider myself blessed because everytime I feel this emptiness, there’s always something that reminds me how great God is. And from there, my heart would be filled with joy that no amount of words could ever describe. It’s as if my heart would explode and my whole being refreshed in ways I could not explain. But I believe that it is God working in me and for me.

Since you too are a student, I want you to feel the same comfort and joy knowing that there’s someone powerful and lovable out there in heaven who’s interested in you.

So here are some of His Words that will surely lift your faith up and will move you to be more confident and more dependent on Him. Enjoy! 🙂

1. Philippians 4:13
I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

678389258

2. Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

3. Philippians 1:6
being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

4. James 1:5-6
If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.

5. Joshua 1:9
Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.

6. Psalm 16:8
I keep my eyes always on the LORD. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

7. Matthew 11:28-30
Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. “For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

8. 2 Timothy 1:7
For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.

9. Romans 8:28 
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

10 Proverbs 3:5 -6
Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

I would like to thank you for giving this post a chance. I would like to tell you that this is not an accident. You are here in this post for a purpose.

God bless you and your studies!

Leave a comment